Betting During the FIFA World Cup

picture of world cup winners

Ladies and gentleman, the FIFA world cup has finally begun. There are 6 groups, 32 teams and 64 matches lined up for the month of June. It will be hectic trying to catch all the matches but we are sure it will be worth it. Tears of joy and sorrow will be shed during this time as some teams will progress to the finals and others bid the World Cup adieu.

picture of world cup winners


Looking back at the World Cup history, 8 of the 12 teams that have ever made it to the finals are present at the 2018 tournament. Those teams are Uruguay, Argentina, Brazil, Germany, Sweden, England, France and Spain. Teams that did not qualify this time around are Italy, Czechoslovakia, Hungary, and the Netherlands.


The past winners of the world cup have been spread evenly among the 6 groups. This adds some excitement to the games and makes them a bit less predictable. In group A and D are Uruguay and Argentina who have won the world cup twice each. Groups B, C and G have Spain, France and England respectively. These teams have only ever claimed the title once each. Group F has Germany which has won the championship 4 times. Brazil, in group E and has won the trophy 5 times.

Betting Odds

Looking at the past winners of the World Cup, it seems like history does repeat itself every now and again. The problem would be predicting how this happens. Placing a bet is always a gamble as it is hard to tell the outcome. However, that will not stop people from placing the bet anyway. So the big question of the day is which team will you place the bet on? Will you stick to history and hope that it repeats itself or will you take a whole new route?
Whilst you decide on the team to bet on, play a few online casino games at Punt Casino, maybe you might get the revelation that you are looking for.

35 thoughts on “Betting During the FIFA World Cup

  1. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the
    layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays.

  2. Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter
    group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content.

    Please let me know. Cheers

  3. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You clearly know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just
    posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  4. hello!,I really like your writing so much! proportion we communicate more about your post on AOL?
    I require a specialist on this house to solve my problem.

    May be that is you! Taking a look ahead to peer

  5. Hey there excellent blog! Does running a blog like this require a massive amount work? I have no knowledge of programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, if you have any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic nevertheless I simply had to ask. Appreciate it!

  6. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site?
    My blog site is in the very same area of interest as yours and my
    users would truly benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Thanks a lot!

  7. I was just searching for this info for some time. After six hours of continuous Googleing, at last I got it in your site. I wonder what is the lack of Google strategy that don’t rank this type of informative sites in top of the list. Normally the top websites are full of garbage.

  8. I was wondering if you ever considered changing
    the structure of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve
    got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content
    so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two pictures.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  9. you’re in point of fact a good webmaster. The website loading pace is amazing. It seems that you are doing any distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a great task in this matter!

  10. Hi! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  11. Hi there. I discovered your blog by the use of Google even as looking for a comparable matter, your website got here up. It looks good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks to come back then.

  12. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  13. Awesome post. I’m a regular visitor of your website and appreciate you taking the time to maintain the excellent site. I will be a regular visitor for a really long time.

  14. ผู้นำด้านที่ปรึกษาการตลาดออนไลน์ของไทย เพิ่มไลค์ ปั้มไลค์แฟนเพจ รับเพิ่มไลค์แฟนเพจ เพิ่มยอดไลค์ ปั้มไลค์ ปั้มไลค์คนไทย

  15. hello there and thank you for your information – I have definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this site, since I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

  16. Drug And Alcohol Treatment Facilities Drug Rehab Inpatient Alcohol Rehab

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.